DSCF5432 copy-2 small


Mette Rasmussen | alto sax
Ada Rave | tenor sax
Susana Santos Silva | trumpet
Kaja Draksler | piano

HEARTH (pronounced harth) is a newly formed quartet of four unique voices on their instruments: Kaja Draksler (Slovenia) on piano, Ada Rave (Argentina) on tenor, Mette Rasmussen (Denmark) sax alto sax and Susana Santos Silva (Portugal) on trumpet. They are all leaders of their own groups performing in the European arena and beyond.
They weave a tapestry of musical textures, stretching boundaries in shifting landscapes, an evocative palette exploring serene hushes sounding murmurs to fiery explosives. These four musicians have embraced the unknown, the freedom to take unaccustomed directions in compelling ways, giving the listener refreshing musical experiences.
Music is the hearth of our being.